Skip to main content


The Royal High School Associated Student Body (commonly referred to as ASB) is a unique collection of diverse leaders from across the various groups and academic and extracurricular demographics of our school. This group serves not only as the official student governmental body of RHS, but also as a snapshot representation of our entire school. Providing a voice for all, this group not only focuses on creating stronger bonds of respect and appreciation among our student groups, but also to create a more unified, accountable, and responsive student experience for all.


Officers are elected each spring for the following year through a school-wide vote. Various other positions on the Executive Cabinet are selected by the Director Student Activities & Athletics. Senators are elected within student groups or selected by adult advisors based on their leadership role in that particular program/group.

ASB Roster 2020-2021

Executive Cabinet (Officers)

Student Body President
Alex Edgar

Vice President-Academics & Arts
Liam Dew

Vice President-Athletics & Activities
Mason Payne

Brooke Houghton

Kylie Medina

Director-Leadership Class Liaison
Mia Ragland

Director-Family, Community & Alumni Outreach
Grace Fausett

Senior Class President
Isa Matola

Junior Class President
Sarah Aliolli

Sophomore Class President
Joy Oh

Freshman Class President
Skyla Shulman

Senator: Academics & Arts

Special Education Program
Band Program
Vocal Arts Program
Theater Arts Program
Visual Arts Program
Media Arts Program
Sophomore Representative
Freshman Representative

Senators: Athletics & Activities

Girls Athletics
Boys Athletics
Activities/Clubs Programs
Dance Program
Sophomore Representative
Freshman Representative

Administrative Suport
Mrs. Broberg

Please Note: There are no senators for the 2020-2021 School year. Instead, ASB started monthly Club Councils with the presidents of each club meeting with the ASB Cabinet to increase communication and outreach.


Meetings SChedule 2019-2020

Our Executive Cabinet (ASB Officer group) meets every Tuesday in Room 7-16 during lunch for logistics, planning, new club presentations (as needed), and ASB account budgetary matters and requisition approvals.

The Officers and Senators meet twice each month. The first meeting of every month is a Senator report time where information is shared to build connections between each constituency of our school. The second meeting is a workshop meeting where these diverse student leaders work together to tackle important issues facing Royal students and create initiatives to help. 

These key student issues/challenges are defined, planned, and addressed by our students leaders. This list is subject to change based on need. Meetings are held in Room 7-16 or the CSI Room.








Calibration Meeting


Workshop Meeting


Senate Meeting


Workshop Meeting


Senate Meeting


Workshop Meeting


Senate Meeting




Senate Meeting


Workshop Meeting


Senate Meeting

Workshop Meeting



Senate Meeting


Workshop Meeting


Final Senate Meeting





"Passing the Torch"

 (Officers) TBD

Past Royal ASB Leaders



Student Body President - Kabir Jain
VP, Academics & Arts - Grace Fausett
VP, Athletics & Activities - Tyler Tiengerd
Secretary/Treasurer - Mia Ragland
Director, Communications - Sanah Niazi
Director, Leadership Class Liaison - Jaelyn Kilgrow
Director, Family/Alumni/Community Outreach - Alex Edgar
Senior Class President - Cristina Rivero
Junior Class President - Isa Matola
Sophomore Class President - Sarah Aliolli
Freshman Class Representative - Ava Giller


Student Body President - Humna Ahmad
VP, Academics & Arts - Carly Tran
VP, Athletics & Activities - Jake Piazza
Secretary/Treasurer - Sarah Theobald
Director, Communications - Cristina Rivero
Director, Leadership Class Liaison - Sadie Bunderson
Director, Family/Alumni/Community Outreach - Alex Edgar
Senior Class President - Madeline Marciano
Junior Class President - Kabir Jain
Sophomore Class President - Grace Fausett
Freshman Class Representative - Mia Ragland


Student Body President - Dominique Surabian
VP, Academics & Arts - Skyler Martinez
VP, Athletics & Activities - Humna Ahmad
Secretary/Treasurer - Lindsay Oberg
Leadership Class Liaison - Sean Michael Johnson
Family & Community Liaison - Sarah Theobald
Communications - Sam Finch
Senior Class President - Charlotte Tindell
Junior Class President - Carly Tran
Sophomore Class President - Kylie Dunkleberger
Freshman Class President - Nicolette Surabian

ASB PRESIDENTS (1968-2017)


Kayla Hitt (16-17), Morgan Sciumbato (15-16), Shelby Davis (14-15), Erin Gentry (13-14), McKayla Rosen (12-13), Jenna Vander Does (11-12), Taylor Davis (10-11)


Shantel Sojka (09-10), Jillian Nolke (08-09), LeAnn Buffington (07-08), Peggy Chow (06-07), Monica Espinoza (05-06), Christine Garon (04-05), Vanessa Macias (03-04), Kristen Gozawa (02-03), Erin Weesner (01-02), Mary Albanese (00-01)


Annie Piatt (99-00), Donnie Knips (98-99), Sean Gesell (97-98), Oliva Almeda-Duque (96-97), Nick Julian (95-96), Aimee Dickerson (94-95), Laura Julian (93-94), Miles Bozinovski (92-93), Patt Ross (91-92), Holly Thompson (90-91)


Amy Neser (89-90), Steve Kinnaman (88-89), Chad Sourbeer (87-88), Tamara Thompson (86-87), Steve Noone (85-86), Dennis Noone (84-85), Mike Noone (83-84), Bobby Chacon (82-83), Randy Gallela (81-82), Scott Wuerzburger (80-81)


Joe Lautman (79-80), Sean Olney (78-79), Val Pappas (77-78), Ron Griffith (76-77), Larry Denning (75-76), John Messer (74-75), Danny Swenson (73-74), David Howe (72-73), Don Sebeck (71-72), Phil Long (70-71)


Guy Lopez (69-70), Jim Hill (68-69)